Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Sep 15, 2022


John Van Reenen, Ronald Coase Chair in Economics and School Professor and Director of the Programme on Innovation and Productivity, London School of Economics and Digital Fellow, MIT. He was the 2009 winner of the Yrjö Jahnsson Award (the European equivalent of the Clark Medal); the Arrow Prize (2011); the European Investment Bank Prize (2014), and the HBR-McKinsey Award (2018). He is a fellow of the British Academy, the Econometric Society, the NBER, CEPR and the Society of Labor Economists. In 2017, he was awarded an OBE for “services to public policy and economics” by the Queen.

Sven-Olov Daunfeldt, chief economist at the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (Svenskt Näringsliv)

Laura Hartman, chief economist at the Swedish Trade Union Confederation (LO)

The seminar is held in English and is chaired by Ilinca Benson, CEO of SNS.